top of page
THE BOSS

Boy Mom 

Twin Mom

Wife

Believer

Mixed Family

Coffee Lover

Target & Yoga Pants Enthusiast

  • Writer's pictureSteff

The day we became a family of five

What started out as a standard, pre-planned non-stress test turned out to be the day we became a family of 5!


In less than 48 hours, my blood pressure had gone from perfectly normal to dangerously high. I was at a smaller hospital for the NST and hadn't planned on delivering there because they don't have a NICU on site. The doctor said it wasn't safe to transfer hospitals and that we needed to take the babies here and now. They prepped me for surgery and brought in two NICU teams from the hospital downtown (where I had planned to deliver). RJ rushed to the hospital and so did my birth photographers, both getting there just in time!


If I'm being honest, I wasn't even a little afraid about the health risks from the high blood pressure, I was just soooooo happy the doctor said today was going to be delivery day! After a rough last few months of pregnancy, there was nothing I wanted to hear more than "its time"!


At 36w 6d, we delivered the twins via pre-planned c-section. With the exception of Brecken needing some immediate breathing support, everything was perfection. No NICU time required for either of the boys and we all went home together after a standard 3 day stay for c-section recovery.


I'll be forever grateful for the amazing photos our birth photographers Leah Fry (Sentimental Soul Photography) and Megan Moreland (Megan Moreland Photo) captured.


Here's a look into the beautiful day we became a family of five. I'm sooo in love!


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page